Posted on Leave a comment

Download your Google+ data before 2 April 2019

Download your Google+ data

You can export and download your Google+ data, including your Google+ circles, Communities, Streams, and +1’s.

Note: Downloading your Google+ data does not delete your Google+ profile. Learn how to delete your Google+ profile.

Download all your Google+ data

You can download an archive of all your Google+ data at once, including your Google+ circles, Communities, Streams, and +1’s. Your Google+ archive includes your photos and videos from Google+.

  1. Go to the Download your data page. You might have to sign in. Your available Google+ data will be preselected.
  2. Click Next.
  3. Choose a file type.
  4. Choose how you want your data delivered.
  5. Click Create archive.

Note: If you want to download Google+ Pages content, sign in as the Google+ Page.

Download specific Google+ data

Instead of downloading all of your data, you can download specific Google+ data, like your photos, posts, communities, or events.

Important: If you want to download your photos and videos from Google+, make sure to select Photos under “Google+ Stream.”

  1. Go to the Download your data page. You might have to sign in.
  2. Next to the type of content you want to download, like Google+ Stream, click the Down arrow Down Arrow.
  3. Click Select specific data.
  4. Select the specific data you want to download.
  5. Click OK.
  6. Click Next.
  7. Choose a file type.
  8. Choose how you want your data delivered.
  9. Click Create archive.

Note: If you want to download Google+ Pages content, sign in as the Google+ Page.

Download Google+ data for deleted Google+ accounts

If you previously deleted your Google+ account or your Google+ page, we informed you that your photos and videos from Google+ would continue to appear in your Album Archive and your Google+ Events content wouldn’t be deleted. We will begin deleting this content on April 2, 2019. If you want to keep this content, download it using the above instructions before April 2019.

Note: Photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.

Posted on Leave a comment

Google Plus shut down from 4 April 2019

Today i got email from google i am shocked….google plus has shutdown before 2 April 2019. immediately download your photos, videos or any other data on your google plus page. today i got email from google there is message about google plus shutdown.

What is in Email from google ……?
In December 2018, we announced our decision to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that meets consumers’ expectations. We want to thank you for being part of Google+ and provide next steps, including how to download your photos and other content.

On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.

The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.

As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events. See the full FAQ for more details and updates leading up to the shutdown.

If you’re a Google+ Community owner or moderator, you may download and save your data for your Google+ Community. Starting early March 2019, additional data will be available for download, including author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community. Learn more

If you sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but in some cases may be replaced by a Google Sign-in button. You’ll still be able to sign in with your Google Account wherever you see Google Sign-in buttons. Learn more

If you’ve used Google+ for comments on your own or other sites, this feature will be removed from Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All your Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2, 2019. Learn more

If you’re a G Suite customer, Google+ for your G Suite account should remain active. Contact your G Suite administrator for more details. You can also expect a new look and new features soon. Learn more

If you’re a developer using Google+ APIs or Google+ Sign-in, click here to see how this will impact you.

From all of us on the Google+ team, thank you for making Google+ such a special place. We are grateful for the talented group of artists, community builders, and thought leaders who made Google+ their home. It would not have been the same without your passion and dedication.